Home > Uncategorized > The anticipation of it all…

The anticipation of it all…

I’m on Fire!

TurboFire that is! After reading about The Fitnessista’s experience, I knew I had to try it! Of course, I am not where near being a personal trainer and I think at times in my life I have been a personal trainer’s nightmare (ha!) I know I need to spice things up.  What’s great about TurboFire is that if you aren’t ready for the High Intensity Interval Training (that would be me!), they have a prep schedule. I put it on the back of my door to remind me to do it! haha.

Day one was really intense! I definitely felt the burn from the kickboxing and speed work the next day! I also like that they had a 10 minute stretch afterward as I always skip it and will totally injure myself if I don’t stretch! It kind of gave me flashbacks to Tae Bo! Wayyyy back in the day I was a Tae Bo junkie. Billy Blanks was my boo one minute and the next I swore I would kill him! I was fit though, so even though his yelling made me crazy, I dealt with it. I really do like the gym if for nothing other than the change of pace and the treadmill, but as for classes I’m less impressed. I have no attention span and get super self-conscious in classes. I would rather be in my room laughing at myself in the mirror, attempting to keep up!

I forget that I CAN be flipping fierce. I also forgot how much energy I have when I workout. Like with almost everything I do, the anticipation of things is what gets to me. This works in pretty much every facet of my life. That tests is going to be sooo hard! I am going to be in pain and out of breath when push myself to work out! What if I look dumb wearing that? yikes. I do believe the phrase “getting in your own way” was created for me!  I’m figuring it out though.  That’s all we can do, right?

In other news, Old Country Cooking Part II will go down tomorrow! Due to the salmonella scare, even though I bought eggs, I may put the frittata idea to rest for the week and do a roasted chicken with potatoes and veggies. There is something about roasting a whole chicken that totally intimidates me! I have to just do it!

Have a great day guys!

Categories: Uncategorized
  1. August 26, 2010 at 1:49 pm

    Hi
    Congrats on starting Turbo Fire!! How do you like it so far? I have been thinking about buying it after I’m done with Insanity. I used to do Turbo Jam and loved that so I thought maybe I’d try another one of Charlene’s workouts next. Have you thought about being a coach for beachbody? You don’t have to be a fitness expert or anything like that (I’m a coach and I’m definitely not!) But you get tons of support and 25% off of ALL of their products/workouts. If you want you can check out my website http://www.beachbodycoach.com/laurensnyder and click on the coach tab for more info…or just email me at laurensnyder@beachbodycoach.com and I’d be happy to tell ya about it!

    Good luck with Turbo Fire and let me know how you like it!!

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

