Home > Uncategorized > Inspired!!

Inspired!!

Hello friends!

I had such a wonderful experience today! I moderated my students first Healthy Living Club! It is composed of mostly all seniors and a few staff members. What started out as a simple chat turned into a really deep discussion about body image and ourselves. I won’t reveal too much of what we said as it would violate their privacy but I will say that the beautiful women I am working with have really renewed me and have really solidified my decision to have a career helping and connecting with people. I have to say I teared up a bit at their honesty and enthusiasm. I think we are creating a really special group and am looking forward to see what will happen next!

Until tomorrow! I must watch repeats of The Office 🙂

Categories: Uncategorized
  1. April 17, 2010 at 11:03 am

    I love the idea of a Healthy Living Club!! Every school should have something like that in place, you’re doing a good thing 🙂

    • April 17, 2010 at 5:29 pm

      Thanks! I really appreciate it!

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

