Home > Uncategorized > Long time no see :)

Long time no see :)

Hello!

Busy does not even begin to describe the last few days! Work, school, paper writing – oy! I wrote a paper Sunday and that afternoon spent some time cooking!

I made Spinach and Orzo Soup with Turkey Meatballs!

and to think it all started with some chopped garlic!

To make the turkey meatballs I did the following after looking up some different recipes and mixing them up!

1 12oz package of lean ground turkey

1/4 cup whole wheat bread crumbs

1/4 cup Parmesan cheese

A lil’ salt and pepper

1 egg

1 tablespoon of pesto (no parsley…i figured it might work well…and it did!)

GARLIC!

Then I did the fun part and got messy!

ignore the sugar in the back….definitely not included in this recipe!!

Aren’t they purrrrdy? 🙂

I think my nonna would be proud!!

Next, I sautéed a shalot, some garlic and some celery. Then I added a mix of chicken and vegetable broth.

I also added orzo! Then the meatballs to cook!

They popped to the top when they were about done! ps. I added a spoonful of tomato paste for flavor and color!

Lastly, I added spinach!

It’s delish!

🙂

Categories: Uncategorized Tags: ,
  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

