Home > Uncategorized > Teacher’s Lounge Heaven= Cupcake Avoidance Fail

Teacher’s Lounge Heaven= Cupcake Avoidance Fail

ok, a bit dramatic, I know, but this morning I woke up and decided that today was the day for a fresh start – I joined the online version of WW and am tracking my eating -yay me! Then I got to work and realized this is Teacher Appreciation week, aka, Christmas for teachers! 😉

The only problem for me is avoiding all the yumminess and going for my prepared lunch! I did decide that my need for chocolate and frosting was not worth the fight, so I did indulge in a mini cupcake with frosting. TOTALLY WORTH IT! I think my biggest problem is that I think in all or nothing terms. My eating is either perfect or terrible. I am approaching this lifestyle change in a different way. It is just so hard not to think the way I usually do! Our brains are so used to the paths that have already been created that it simply doesn’t feel right to change our automatic thoughts. Oy…most things that make us struggle are worth the fight, right?

Class tonight, followed by a salad and whatever else I have waiting for me at home 🙂

Have a great day!

Categories: Uncategorized
  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

