Home > Uncategorized > Project: Lookin’ Good;)

Project: Lookin’ Good;)

Good Morning WORLD!!

I thought I would show you some before and after pics… not of me (let’s say there are no afters…I am who I am…we’ll deal with me later) but of the back room my roommate is giving me free rein on. Luckily we got rid of the HUGE and OLD air hockey table. My goal is to turn it into something a little more…swanky!!

here are some BEFORE PICS:

As you can see, this is our “random, let’s throw this in here room”…

here are some things I have done so far…

I am sewing these pillow cases…oy!

It took me way to long to put this coffee table together…haha

Anyhoo, that is all I have for you for now. I am going to paint the room sometime this week. I am a little nervous, as I have NEVER done this before… but hey, there is nothing like being thrown into a challenge. I really like that about myself. Sure some things may take me wayyy too long to do, but I like to figure things out on my own. I feel like I spent a big part of my life waiting for someone to tell me what to do, who to be and where to go. It was easier to put decisions in other people’s hands because in a way, I trusted them more than I trusted myself. The last year or so has been so life changing for me that I cannot imagine EVER giving other people that power over me. I cannot complain about my life people. I am a lucky duck. 🙂 Now I just have to figure out how to sew and I’ll be good 😉

Until later peeps!

Categories: Uncategorized
  1. Ms. Jaime
    July 15, 2010 at 9:08 am

    Go Kat! Painting is VERY theraputic, not to mention a great workout. The progress looks awesome, I dont’ think I’d ever have the patience to sew new covers, or sew anything for that matter!

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

