Home > Uncategorized > A little non-gluten food for thought…

A little non-gluten food for thought…

Hey friends!

Today I slept in until 9:30am!!! I have been getting up at between 5:30 and 6:30, so today was my say to RELAX! Well for a little bit at least. I am feeling better and better every day about all the new things going on right now. Work is still a little stressful; I feel a little lost, and I am no fan of that. To my credit though, I am trying my best to stay positive and be encouraged. School is another animal altogether.

In these stressful times, it is so easy to fall into bad habits, but I have really committed to making better choices! I have also taken gluten out of my diet for the most part. After a week without it, I find myself having NO stomach issues, no bloating and almost no cravings for it. When I thought about how gluten was probably tearing up my insides, much of the appeal left. This is not to say I won’t have pasta, noodles or bread again, but for the time being, I am doing well without them.

It made me think about how often we ignore our body’s aches and pains because they are simply not convenient for us. I knew it was not normal for me to feel so bad after eating certain foods, but it is not easy to take almost all the carbs you love out of your diet. If you work non-stop, it’s not easy to go to the doctor. When we are stressed, it is not convenient to say, “I need some time to breathe.” Why do we do this? Is it because we don’t want to put ourselves first? Because we are scared of what those pains and aches might mean? Because the result of what we’re facing my change our lives?

A little non-gluten food for thought 😉

-Kat

Categories: Uncategorized
  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

