Home > Uncategorized > Hey hey.

Hey hey.

Hey! who takes Benadryl, makes dinner and falls asleep on the couch?

This one!

I woke up this morning feeling settled in everything that yesterday brought to me. Being a therapist is what I want more than anything. I am excited to make it my focus. For the last year, it has been split and now I have the time to make it mine. I think I will try to volunteer somewhere that focuses on body image and eating disorder prevention or wellness. It’s a funny thing to think about how we get so distracted from our goals.

Anyhoo, enough of that. Today I am changing everything… ok, that’s dramatic. I am cleaning my room and writing. I forgot how much I loved writing. A million years ago I thought I would be one. My dad used to write short stories and wanting to be like him, I did the same. I think I shall start it up again. The blog has been a great way for me to rediscover this passion.

For those of you who know me, when did I become this laid back, yet driven creative type? I am constantly surprised with the way I am growing as a person.  🙂

Categories: Uncategorized
  1. Ileana
    August 5, 2010 at 5:23 pm

    dude, you rock! i think you’re a great writer and i hope the changes you make in your life make you happy! you’ve got my love and support! rock on!

  2. August 5, 2010 at 6:03 pm

    Thanks pal!! You rock equally if not more!! 🙂 love ya!

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

